Old Bill's Fun Run 2020 - Join Us in Conserving, Protecting, and Restoring the Snake River Headwaters

This year more than ever, as we think about our community during Old Bill’s Fun Run, we are grateful for all the wonderful people we’re fortunate to cross paths with through our conservation work at Jackson Hole Trout Unlimited. In these uncertain times, we miss seeing you and hearing from you – our members, partners, volunteers, supporters, and youth. Our people. While we continue to advance high-priority conservation projects for native cutthroat trout through our Snake River Headwaters Initiative, we also greatly look forward to the time when we can safely gather together again and celebrate these successes in person. 
This year more than ever, we need your support. With our annual Tie One On banquet cancelled for the year, we have half of our usual operating budget to support our conservation programs, and there is so much good work underway. We are supporting 8 active projects slated for completion in the next two years that will remove migration barriers and improve spawning and rearing habitat for trout throughout the Upper Snake and Salt River watersheds – and have 4 new projects in the works. We are helping to research entrainment in irrigation ditches and fish passage that will pave the way for future projects. And, as we’re able to, we continue to educate the next generation of coldwater conservation stewards and engage community members with our on-the-ground work. Your continued or increased support helps us to provide timely seed money to projects and research, and is highly leveraged by federal, state, county, nonprofit, foundation, and private dollars.

Please consider a gift to Trout Unlimited - Jackson Hole Chapter to help us sustain these exciting conservation programs in our treasured home waters. For more information, visit jacksonhole.tu.org.

the JHTU board

Tote Turner, President
Mark Heineken, Treasurer
Kathleen Belk Doffermyre
Jay Buchner
Howard Cole
Abby Paffrath Czesnakowicz
Mark Heineken
Maggie Heumann
Diana Sweet Miller
Spencer Morton

Scott Weaver
Rick Will